You are here: Home About us The Doctoral Candidates …

The Doctoral Candidates Representatives of the Faculty Convents

The doctoral conventions of the 11 faculties of the Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg are the first contact for the doctoral candidates and students interested in pursuing doctoral studies.

The doctoral convention is composed of the doctoral students elected from the respective faculties of the Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg and represent the interests of the doctoral candidates on the decision taken inside and outside the university. They raise their opinion and make recommendations on questions related to doctoral candidates. Another concern of the convention is to create a network of doctoral candidates and to advise them on questions related to doctoral studies.


Speakers of the Convents: 

1Faculty of Theology
Anne-Kathrin Fischbach,
Jonas Goehl,
Philipp Graf
2.  Faculty of Law

Nadja Dussel
Maja Ruhl
Felicia Schliebs
Jonathan Dollinger
Timmy Ebert
Claudio Calabro

3.  Faculty of Economy and Behavioral science
Natalie Laub,
Sarah Schwarzkopf,
Mona Weinhuber,
Tino Endres,
Patrick Dressler
4.  Faculty of Medicine
Tim Brennemann
Stv. Vertretung:
Jonas Klockenbusch
5. Faculty of Philology and Philosophy ("Philodocs)
Theresa Ehret,
Johanna Hügel,
Hanna Mahler;
Melanie Reinhard,
Michelle Thompson,
Benjamin Torn
6.  Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
Eric Brunner,
Jonas Rehberg,
Fabian Becherer,
Frieder Lindel,
Andreas Woitzik
7.  Faculty of Chemistry and Pharmacy
Veronika Frank
David Jurado
Fabian Tribukait-Riemenschneider
Tobias Butelmann
Dustin Kubas
8.  Faculty of Biology
Xiulin Ng
Shamphavi Sivabalasarma
Klara L. Lesch
Luisa Hemm
Ebrahem Hamed
Anna Rubarth
9.  Faculty of Environment and Natural Ressources
Carolina Moreno Hernández
Marina Klimke
Marieke Wesselkamp
Lea  Strigl
Lisa Harseim
Mirjam Meischner
10. Faculty of Engineering
Valerie Ambrosi,
Philipp Amrein,
Nicolai Dorka,
Johannes Meyer,
Yanis Taege



List of the Faculty Convents websites